My Upper Hutt
Welcome to My Upper Hutt, Our Neighbourhood
Do you love Upper Hutt? Us too!
We think Upper Hutt is a pretty neat place to live, visit, and explore. The best people to tell you about how awesome it is, are the people who live here.
My Upper Hutt celebrates Upper Hutt goodness through the words and images of the people who live here, sharing their story on social media.
You can help us tell our story by sharing your content on social media using the hashtag #MyUpperHutt on public posts. Your content may just end up on our feeds!
Effective November 16, 2015
Public Users, in the course of using visit.upperhuttcity.com/myupperhutt, may provide us with personally identifiable information (“Personal Information”) such as:
- Full name
- Email address
- Social media profile (as much as is made publicly available according to individual privacy settings)
We will not share this information with any third party without the permission of the user.
We will never ask for email or social media password details from our users.
Content that is uploaded to social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) using hashtags relating to Upper Hutt (including, but not limited to, #myupperhutt and #upperhutt) may be shared on the My Upper Hutt social media if it meets our moderation requirements. This is viewable at Facebook.com/myupperhutt
Using hashtags relating to Upper Hutt with publicly viewable content grants permission for us to share this content on our channels.
If we intend on sharing your content on the My Upper Hutt profiles we will seek permission by either commenting or sending a private message. If we are given permission to repost, full credit will be provided to the owner.
If, for any reason, a user wishes to have their content removed from visit.upperhuttcity.com/myupperhutt or any of the My Upper Hutt social media profiles, they may contact us to make this request.
Prize-winners will be contacted via:
- Email address, or
- Private message on social media
Personal information provided (e.g. mailing address) will be used only for the purpose of delivering prizes and will not be shared with any third party without the permission of the user.